Holy Smokes Batman! It’s Done!

I couldn’t resist. I had a ton of things waiting impatiently at the bins. All ready to move into their new home.

Ladies and gentlemen – I present to thee….ARC II!! <insert trumpet fanfare here. Preferably something from the Baroque period. Compositions by Lulli would be ideal.>

While I already shared with the folks on the goodies for the living room and bedroom…it’s time to show the rest of the place. So come on in and have a lookie!

The ARC II in its new location: the dining room.

The ARC II in its new location: the dining room.

This was actually BK’s idea. Since our dining room houses our mid-century dining set…it seemed to make sense that my new mid-century house should take its new role of being our permanent centerpiece. Though I might need to get a bigger lazy susan to accommodate its size…

Another view. Please ignore the mess that's in the background. That's all of my dollhouse DIY supplies/crap.

Another view. Please ignore the mess that’s in the background. That’s all of my dollhouse DIY supplies/crap.

The front yard. I need to spruce this area more with perhaps additional plants/flowers. For now,  I'm putting this potted plant near the door.

The front yard. I need to spruce this area more with perhaps additional plants/flowers. For now, I’m putting this potted plant near the door.

Now comes the interior. Most of the pieces you’ll recognize this post and this post. The others were some splurges purchases I made online. Definitely can see the appeal for Lundby doll furniture!

Interior of the ARC.

Interior of the ARC.

For starters, we’ll begin with the living room. The chairs are vintage Petite Princess occasional chairs that I won on Ebay or found at Ruby Lane. The bookcase and coffee table were part of the ARC dollhouse furniture set from 3StarStudios. Pillows were an Ebay purchase. Plants were part of my massive splurge from eBay seller Suebee’s Miniatures. Accessories on the bookcase were a combination of purchases from Manor House Miniatures, and some stuff I DIYed.

Archie-06

Another view of the living room...and dining area.

Another view of the living room…and dining area.

For the dining room, I decided to take a stab at trying out the Lundby doll furniture. Its scale worked great on the ARC II….and even better that Amazon.com and AlexandAlexa were having some pretty awesome sales on Lundby furniture. So again, splurged once more (thank god I paid off my credit cards). Definitely learned that you need to shop around when it came to Lundby items…some were cheaper than others. The dining set (table and chairs) I got at Amazon, while the table settings were actually part of a Lundby Stockholm kitchen accessories set.

The dining set.

The dining set.

For the placemats on the dining table, I cut out rectangles from a 12″ x 12″ sheet of rattan scrapbook paper that I got from Michaels. It’s literally a thin woven sheet of rattan that was glued (?) onto a thin piece of cardstock. To make it more stiff, I glued the individual rectangles on another piece of thicker cardstock. That way, there’s some weight to them.  I was planning to glue down the silverware onto the placemats so they don’t fall off. But decided to plunk each setting inside a drinking glass instead….it looks more casual that way don’t you think?

Close up of the table. There's even a matching pitcher and cake! Yummy!

Close up of the table. There’s even a matching pitcher and cake! Yummy!

From the dining room….is the kitchen. I used a TOMY kitchen set for this since I wanted something of a vintage vibe. Plus, I couldn’t resist the butcher block-esque countertops.

The kitchen area.

The kitchen area.

I ended up removing the far left drawer of the stove unit in order for me to flush the sink unit against it (for the L shape). It looks somewhat weird, but it actually worked out perfectly. The size of the kitchen units overall fit very snug in that side of the ARC. Plus the brick wall made everything pop.

View of the kitchen.

View of the kitchen.

Another angle. Love the accessories.

Another angle. Love the accessories.

The accessories you see are the remaining pieces from the Lundby Stockholm kitchen set (the clock, the coffee maker/mugs, the pots). The plants are also purchases from Suebee’s Miniatures.

Love the clock against the brick wall.

Love the clock against the brick wall.

The coffee maker and the little espresso mugs crack me up. Whoever’s living here must be super well off. Or a savvy shopper like my mother and older sister….

Is that Keurig? Or a Cuisinart coffee maker? You decide!

Is that Keurig (sic)? Or a Cuisinart coffee maker? You decide!

Now that that first floor has been scoped, now it’s off to the second floor….

The second floor.

The second floor.

The bathroom is actually comprised of two Lundby bath sets. The sink and toilet are part of the Stockholm bathroom set I got from AlexandAlexa. I love how it looks – the modern look is a nice play against the 1970s lemon-vibe of the kitchen down below. Plus, the bright white pops against the faux slate stone wall that’s behind it.. The tub is actually part of a different bathroom set I got from Amazon. I wanted to use the tub in the ARC II, but I have plans for the shower unit that came with it (spoiler alert: it’s for the Stockholm dollhouse). Despite being two different sets…they look like they’re intentionally part of a single set!

My dream bathroom. Can see BK enjoying a soak in that tub....

My dream bathroom. Can see BK enjoying a soak in that tub….

After the bathroom, comes the master (and only) bedroom….

Archie-16

Like in a previous post, the bed and side table were part of the ARC Furniture set. The pillows and blanket (which is actually a 1:12 scale baby blanket) were eBay purchases. the plant on the table is again from Suebee’s Miniatures.

But the feature I am most proud of in this room — it’s actually the “installation artwork” above the bed.

Close up of the bedroom.

Close up of the bedroom.

This “art work” is actually a wood bead from 3StarStudioArts. When I bought the first ARC, I purchased this bead alongside it – with a special request. That is, I asked if Z and KP would be so kind as to sign the bead so I could display it on the ARC on its completion. I was honestly worried they’d think I was a total crackpot. But they happily obliged. Which is awesome, because they gave me a means to provide a signature to their creation — and what has become my newest addition to my collection of minis.

Insert more trumpet fanfare here. Seriously.

So Monsieur Z and Mme. KP — this is for you both! Thanks so much for your support and for giving me this opportunity to build your creation. If you want to use these pics, lemme know. I took them with my smartphone so apologies if they’re kinda crappy looking and all. :S

After the bedroom, it’s time to head up to the rooftop terrace…

Outdoor escape indeed.

Outdoor escape indeed.

For this area, had to keep it simple. I set up the Lundby Smalad Garden furniture set. And added the rest of the plants I bought from Suebee’s Miniature shop (yes, I bought alot. But then again, I had to because these plants constantly got snatched up).

Close up of the left side....

Close up of the left side….

...and the right. All the sudden, I want to sit outside on the patio...

…and the right. All the sudden, I want to sit outside on the patio…

Whatcha think? I’m so happy this was completed….now I have something to play with when I’m in the dining room. Plus, I can see the look of amusement on everyone’s faces when they go into the dining room…and see a dollhouse right there. Guess this is the slippery slope to this madness huh?

One down…off to the others! Like finishing up the CC next <insert screams of agony here>…..

3 thoughts on “Holy Smokes Batman! It’s Done!

  1. Are you kidding me with this?! It’s AMAZING! So many brilliant touches and details. . . the floors! The walls! the furniture! Ahh! Great job. Looks wonderful. xoxox

    • Glad you like this! I definitely had a fun time building the ARC II — and it exposed me to new miniature scale. 😀 Though now I’m starting to debate about trying out the other house being sold by 3StarStudios (insert groans from my husband here).

Leave a Reply

